Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Hmm....


Which Angel would you be?By Angel Falls...ya damn right I will.

Sunday, August 26, 2007

Philosophile


It seems to me that quite a bit of people are lost in this sort of perverted illusion about finding the ultimate reality. Some people even devote their entire lives to finding said truth, and waste away quietly with their hands locked in a rigormortis prayer. It's sort of disgusting, if you think about it, but amusing at the same time. For some odd reason, people arn't satisfied with whatever they have, and want more. Don't think that the mystic is any more virtuous than the consumerist. They both want differant things, but they are both driven by the same urge, the same underlying message of "what you have is not good enough."So... why do we do this? I think the answer is quite simple. We are creatures of desire. Without want, we would not get. Without get, we would not survive. Ergo, the ones who want are the ones who survive. But what about the world of today, in which everybody's basic needs are met? The answer is simple... make stuff up. Imagine Maslow's Heiarchy of Needs... now, take everything above the "basic survival requirements" and cross it out. Now write "fabricated" next to it. Beautiful, eh? My point is... just because our desires are met does not mean our desires go away. We just found a nice place to shove all of our angst and called it a "higher power." By doing this, we kill two birds with one stone... 1. A place for our desires, and 2. A nice little boost of our ego.

Thursday, August 23, 2007

My newest conclusion...


The livejournal community is composed almost exclusively of assholes.Of course it makes sense. What is the primary purpose of this thing? To sit here and blab on about yourself and your little problems, as well as your insignificant little thoughts. Some of us are under the illusion that we can share things here, but we are mistaken. The comment button is only put there to sort of utilize the internet, although I've yet to meet anyone who acctually wants a comment that might make them think.

Sunday, August 19, 2007

Yay!


Congratulations! You are the most evil man of all time! Not only did you exterminate millions of Jews and involved the world in the biggest war the world has ever seen, you also convinced the Germans that the perfect human is a tall blue eyed blond when you're a short, dark Austrian yourself! Well done you spiteful little shit!What tin-pot dictator are you? Take the "What Dictator am I?" test at PoisonedMinds.com

Thursday, August 16, 2007

Spring Break!!


Whew. It's about damn time.We had a half-day today, but they tacked a liturgy at the end of it. Made me damn antsy. It was about the death of Jesus, and they sort of panamimed Jesus' supposed death-trip, from carrying the cross and taking three face-plants, to getting nailed to it and whimpering. Very inspirational. At the end, they said that we "should all be thankful for the pain this man suffered and what he sacraficed, so you may all benefit." They said they were leaving on a high note, but that doesn't sound very damn high to me! I mean, it's like saying, "look at how this man suffered and was torchured and killed!! ...and it's all because of you!" Very inspirational.I think I'm beggining to dislike Christianity. I mean, more so than usual.

Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Saturday, August 11, 2007

Delivery!!


I got my copy of Bomberman Hero in the mail today! It was the first thing I ever got from Ebay... and only for $10.00, too! It's a pretty fun game, and I'm glad I bought it. Plus, it's always nice to get a package in the mail....Now I just have to wait till Bomberman 64 arrives.

I taste of D...

I taste of Death.Doesn't everyone want a taste of death? Well they should. Most people deserve death. Keep away from me unless you think you're better than that. I probably won't like you. What Flavour Are You?

Thursday, August 9, 2007

This should have been yesterday...


I should have posted this yesterday, but late is better than never. Little background for y'all... I go to a Catholic school, and am an Atheist. Normally they're cool with it, and although I go to their liturgies, they don't make me take communion or pray or whatnot. As long as I stand while they pray, it's fine.However... yesterday, we had this thing called a reconciliation ceremony in which we were supposed to be forgiven for our sins. Personally, I don't feel evil and worthless whenever I'm attracted to a girl or hope someone will die, but if that's what these people believe, then whatever. We got to miss 3rd period for it, so it was cool by me.Okay, so we were praying and whatnot and reading this pamphlet they hand out with "Things to Reflect Upon." A few of the things said something to the effect of "Do I honor my sexuality by dressing modestly?" and "Do I avoid sexually arousing situations?" Those gave me a chuckle, but I wasn't bothered. So we were going through these things of praying and thinking and suddenly the priest says (in his droney cult-voice) "Now... let us all kneel."Kneel? KNEEL!? What the hell? I've never had to kneel before at this school? Should I kneel? My brain was whizzing around as all these people beside and in front of me dropped down to their knees like dominos. Ooooh, boy. So... I'm thinking that 1. I just drop down and *pretend* to honor their invisible sky-fairy, 2. Drop down and just sit there, Indian-style while I avoid detection, or 3. Sit there with my ass on the chair whilst everyone prays. I opted out of option #1 because it violates my principles to humble myself before a figment of someone's imagination and because it would be disrespectful if I were to just patronize their faith by pretending to "go through the motions" like that. Now... there were about 3 seconds for me to choose between 2 and 3. Everyone else was already down and the priest was waiting patiently to begin his prayer....I gulped and chose option number 3. I needed to at least stand up for my beliefs, let people know that not everyone will just bow and pray... maybe get them thinking a bit. I needed to do this without making a huge fuss or being horribly rude. Now that I look back on it, I realize that everybody would just think, "Stupid punk!" nomatter what I did outside of kneeling... but please understand that this thought was crammed in with the others in that short 3 second box. This wasn't something I planned.So anyways, there I was, sitting on my chair while everyone else knelt on the floor. It was far more humiliating that I had thought. There I was, bucking a trend by myself, without any other people to back me up. I'm not entirely certain that I was the only one, but my eyes were forced directly in front of me, pushed their into space by necessity. I wasn't about to go glancing about and risk people thinking things that I didn't need them to think. I didn't want to give the impression that I was a rebellious punk who was looking around to see if anybody noticed and what their reactions were. And what about the priest? They always seem to take it personally when you don't show any sign of belief.Well, fortunately it was over, but the icky feeling stuck until the entire thing was done, and then some. We went up and received the "laying on of hands," something ancient perverted clergy came up with when they wanted to feel people's hair, I guess. Anyways, we bowed our head and the priest touched it. For me, he sort of pressed his hands into my skull and said, "God *loves* you..." in his droney voice, and he held it there for a good 10 seconds! I'm sure he did that for everyone... but jeez!Ach! Well, anyways... this thing came to an end and we waltzed back into our classroom. I'm not certain if there was anybody behind me that refused to kneel, but if there was, I hope that they were comforted just a bit by seeing another like them.

Wednesday, July 18, 2007

And I'm a man...


I'm a hero for women everywhere - even if I'm a little scary.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

I finished Harvest Moon!!


Yup. That's right, folks. I have finally completed that game. I was cranking in the cash, my wife loved me by 999 points (and a few others were up there, too... but hush hush), all my cows loved me, and I *almost* had another kid! The second kid didn't get born, though. Although s/he did show up in the ending sequence. It's too damn bad you can't make the little brats help out around the farm. I could've made so much more cash. Oh, well.In other news, my little sister has decided to use the internet from 4 (when we come home) till about 10 (when I usually go to bed). So, I am afraid my internet usage will be drasticly cut unless mother doesn't lay the smack down on her soon. I think I'll go egg her on right now....

Thursday, July 12, 2007

Maybe things arn't so bad...


I feel pretty good, for once. I mean, my residual crappy feeling is still there, but perhaps everything isn't quite hopeless. Sure, I'm ugly and stupid and an utter failure at everything I do... but at least I have a few things to make me happy. Tommarrow I'll go out and get some thumbtacks and foamcore board so I can start on that game I've been working on since 8th grade. The new addition will be a hell of a lot better. I should probibly type up the rules, too... rather than rely on a few scratches in my notebook. I need 360 thumbtacks total, and a few other differant kinds... wish me luck!

Saturday, July 7, 2007

Actual Boardroom Dialogue (English Translation)


Mister Takizashi: Our company seems to be falling behind, according to these charts. Our sales in these prefectures are doing poorly. Perhaps we should move our operations to the US.Board Members: Ah-zo!Mister Takizashi: According to our intelligence department, there is nothing that these Americans enjoy more than making asses of themselves. We need a product that can fully exploit this...Toro: Uh... Mister Takizashi-san...Mister Takizashi: Yes, insolent fool?Toro: Please forgive me for abusing your delicate ears with my abrasive voice, but I have an idea.Mister Takizashi: You may speak, simpleton.Toro: A thousand thank-yous for your blessings, my mighty but humble employer! What if we could make a machine that could make these stupid-but-corpulent Americans dance around like happy little schoolgirls prior to a vigorous raping by a horrible tenticle monster?Board Members: Ah-zo!Mister Takizashi: Normally I would execute you for having an idea of your own, but your foolishness amuses me. Please, go on, honorable desk-lacky.Toro: Thank you, my liege. What we would do is have the machine dictate the footsteps *for* the Americans, because they are too lazy to make up on their own... it would also amuse us to see them being manipulated like a schoolgirl in the grasp of a horrible tenticle monster!Mister Takizashi: I like this idea much. But what should we call it?Toro: Well, my honorable employer, we must look at this logically. It will make them dance around... and us Japanese know that products become more applealing through aliteration, plus Americans are always found of disloyalty and chaos. I give you honorable sirs... Dance Dance Revolution(tm)!Board Members: Ah-zo!Mister Takizashi: Exellent... we shall soon have the pocketbook of American youths in our grasp... just like a schoolgirl in the grasp of a horrible tenticle monster! Make it so!Toro: Yes, most humble C.E.O.. Please forgive me for not making all of them while you speak!

Friday, July 6, 2007

Compensation


Recently, on a message board, the issue of compensation for slavery came up. The arguement put forward was basically that, since us white folk mistreated black folk so much in the past, we should pay them now to get them back on their feet. Let me just say outright that I am violently opposed to the idea.First off, I am assuming that the money would come from the government. Demanding money from the descendents of slaveholders would not only be grotesquely unjust, but fruitless as well, since most of them have deteriorated into trailer trash by now. An irksome part of this is that they would be taking money from the same government I put my money into, and all of my ancestors came here well after the whole slavery thing was settled. I have not profited from slavery in the slightest. Of course, nomatter who my ancestors were, no white people today have gained anything directly from slavery! Why should we be the one's to pay?Some of you might be saying (I can here you from here, I really can) that while nobody today has benifited *directly*, we do in fact benifit a great deal indirectly. Well, guess what? Tough shit. I bet each and every one of us has benifited indirectly from just about everything. My last name happens to be Brunsman (or, de-Anglisized, "Brunsmann"). That means that my forebears were the servants and vassals of the Brunnen dynasty of Dukes in 10th century Saxony. Do I march up to anyone with a last name of "Brunnen" or "Bruno" and demand that they compensate me for my families hardships under their rule? Hell no!! This is a fact of life, but it is impossible to right/avenge/compensate for every wrong that has ever happened. I believe it was Gandhi who said, "An eye for an eye leaves the whole world blind."Now I think I hear some of you saying that while I may not have gained anything from slavery, I am still part of a group that oppressed Africans. Again, to that I say "big deal." How about Arabs and other Africans (who are still in Africa) apologize for trading them to us in the first place? How about Mongolia apologize for crushing Asia and eastern Europe? How about Italy apologize to every European nation for the Roman Empire? How about the Moorish people apologize to Spain for trying to conquor them? None of this is going to happen, and do you know why? Because the people who did it are dead!Transfering blame from one century to the next is an act of pure ignorance, and with that mentality, one can only perpectuate hatred.

Thursday, July 5, 2007

Take the High Yiel...

Take the High Yield Killing Method Test Now!!

Saturday, June 30, 2007

Who thinks of these is beyond me...


You're kind and supportive and even though you're not always in the centre of attention and don't troubleyourself with every detail, your friends cherish your loyalty and your sence of humour.You're a dreamer and you know the most important things in life aren't 'things'.Who are YOU?

Wednesday, June 27, 2007

Grr...


Another bad day. I seem to be getting myself into that old funk again. I wish I applied for Block... then I wouldn't be stuck in classes with all these idiots. Oh, well....

Here's a grea...

Here's a great new love-quiz I discovered. Try it if you want... here.

Saturday, June 23, 2007

DVD Fun...


My mom got us a DVD player for Christmas awhile back, and we've used it off and on. Appearantly they're pretty cheap now, but the DVDs are still more expensive to rent than the VHSs. As everyone knows, DVDs are cram-packed with all sorts of wonderful and useless things. Director's commentary, commercials (you can now pay to see the comercials), edited-out scenes (like... two... and they're both edited out for a damn good reason... they suck), and other stuff. Anyhoo, we were watching Legally Blonde, and although the movie itself wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, I was rather perplexed by some of the director's commentary. I mean, I'll be perfectly honest with you here... I only watched the first two minutes of the director's commentary. All it was was this skinny guy with a Van Dyke talking with a fake ('cultured') British accent going on and on and on about the "entage" and the "turning point" of the movie. He was going on like it was fucking Shakespeare! I mean, come on! How much can you say about a scene containing nothing but a casual dialouge between two minor-characters."Well, you see here, this breif dialogue acctually sets the mood for the entire scene by foreshadowing the coming setbacks of the main character who is just about to enter the hall as we speak. As you can see, I chose to have both the minor characters be brunettes, so as to set a contrast between them and the main character... sort of a whole good vs. evil panarama in which to entice the viewing eye into focusing more on the backdrop. For the backdrop, I chose a row of lockers superimposed with a sort of Munk-esque spathering of motivational posters."It was sort of like he noticed that this stuff was just there when he watched the movie in the editing room, and he thought up some huge excuse for it so as to appear artsy. Of course, who is more foolish... the fool who babbles on about a stupid movie, or the fool who watches him?

Friday, June 22, 2007

I Will...

I Will Be Murdered!.Getting shot in the back while getting a quick 20 out of the ATM, then being dragged to a strange mans apartment where he disembowels you and slowly eats you over the course of a year isn't the most glamorous way to die, but at least you were dressed to impress... bling blingFind out how you will die, Take the Death Quiz now!

Thursday, June 21, 2007

NC-17Woah, dude, t...

NC-17Woah, dude, too far. You're totally unsuitablefor anybody under the age of 17, and for societyin general. Tough break..."Which Movie Classification Are You?"Test created by Jamie - take it here.

Saturday, June 16, 2007

I Am A: Neutra...

I Am A: Neutral Evil Elf Mage FighterAlignment:Neutral Evil characters believe in Number One. Their personal gain takes precedance over all else, and they will work with whomever necessary and whatever institutions necessary to further their own goals.Race:Elves are the eldest of all races, although they are generally a bit smaller than humans. They are generally well-cultured, artistic, easy-going, and because of their long lives, unconcerned with day-to-day activities that other races frequently conccern themselves with. Elves are, effectively, immortal, although they can be killed. After a thousand years or so, they simply pass on to the next plane of existance.Primary Class:Mages harness the magical energies for their own use. Spells, spell books, and long hours in the library are their loves. While often not physically strong, their mental talents can make up for this.Secondary Class:Fighters are the warriors. They use weapons to accomplish their goals. This isn't to say that they aren't intelligent, but that they do, in fact, believe that violence is frequently the answer.Find out What D&D Character Are You?, courtesy of

Thursday, June 14, 2007

Which Harv...

Which Harvest Moon SNES character are you?

Wednesday, June 13, 2007

Oh, hell yeah!


</p>Which Firearm are you?brought to you byStan Ryker

Monday, June 11, 2007

Gah


It seems that whenever I listen to someone talk about this whole Taliban thing and other religious nuts, the first thing that comes out of their mouths is "they arn't real Muslims!" ...or real Christians ...or real whatever, depending on the situation. The same could be said of Jerry Falwell or Pat Robertson. Most Americans view them as extreamists with no connection to the Truth(tm).Open your fucking Bibles, people! These nutbags are closer to "god" than any of you idiots! Flip through some verses like Deuteronomy (or however it's spelled) 13, and read on from there! Basically, it says that if another person comes at you with another religion, you should kill them. And if they are your own brother? Then you should be the first to kill them... without mercy. But what's that you Christians are saying? You say that's the old law, and isn't applicable anymore? Goody... now you have a god that can't make up his mind.Of course, your scriptures are no better. Take the whole "moneychangers in the Temple" scene. Jesus walks into the temple, sees people doing something he doesn't like... so he goes berzerk, starts destroying other people's property, and whips them like animals! The next time you find yourself in a sticky situation and ask yourself "What Would Jesus Do?" ...just remember that the answer is probibly something that will get you arrested.

Sunday, May 13, 2007

Take the Whatanim...

Take the Whatanimal best portrays your sexual appetite?? Quiz Grr.

Friday, May 4, 2007

I have no life...



Well, it's the middle of mid-winter break for me (mid-mid-winter break, heh), and all I've done sofar is sit on my butt and play Harvest Moon on my good ol' SNES emulator. Damn, that game's addictive! I mean, who would think some game about a farm would be this much fun? Not I.In other news, my mother broke a teapot she bought from my grandma, and found that it had been previously glued together. My mom paid $40 for that teapot. She was scammed by her own mom! Welcome to my family...